UW CSS has no charge videoconferencing for students

Hello everyone!
I want to let strudents on the UW-Seattle campuss know that they have access to videoconferencing at no charge. Videoconferencing is much more stable and better quality than Skype and ca n be a very good options for a long distance job or internship interview, collaborate with colleagues, present research, defend a thesis or ‘visit’ home. I hope you’ll help me pass the word.

There is no charge for students to use this facility because it was paid for with the Student Technology Fee they pay as part of their tuition every quarter.
I have attached a flier to this message, please post it or send it along. I want as many people as possible to know about this resource. If you have any questions please let me know. Thank you!

. / Alyson Boyd
( ) Classroom Support Services
/ / / University of Washington
( ) ( ) aboyd
/ / / 206-543-9900
( ) 35 Kane Hall
/ Box 353095

VC_Blurb_PurpleGold.pdf

