Winter 2013 Online Courses available

Students can take some of the most popular online credit classes as part of their normal tuition load and pay an online fee of $350 per class. These select online courses are offered in a group-start format, which means students can interact with their classmates and complete the course during the quarter. Online courses help meet graduation requirements and provide a flexible option for students. Check out the winter quarter 2013 time schedule. Students register as they would for any other class using MyUW.

The following winter online courses feature the $350 fee and the group-start format:

ASTR 101: Astronomy (NW,QSR)

COM 340: History of Mass Communication (I&S)
COM 440/POL S 461: Mass Media Law (I&S)

COM/AES/GWSS 389: Race, Gender, and Sexuality in the Media (I&S)
DANCE 100: Understanding Dance (VLPA)

DANCE 120: Dance and the American Experience (VLPA)

DRAMA 103: Theater Appreciation (VLPA)*

ESRM 100: Introduction to Environmental Science (I&S/NW)
GEOG 102: World Regions (I&S)

GEOG/JSIS 123: Introduction to Globalization (I&S)

GEOG 200: Human Geography (I&S)
LING 200: Introduction to Linguistic Thought (I&S/VLPA/QSR)

MUSIC 120: Survey of Music (VLPA)

MUSIC 162: American Popular Song (VLPA)

MUSIC 331: History of Jazz (VLPA)

POL S 321: American Foreign Policy (I&S)

PSYCH 101: Introduction to Psychology (I&S)

PSYCH 202: Biopsychology (NW)

PSYCH 205: Behavior Disorders (I&S)

PSYCH 206: Human Development (I&S)

STAT 311: Elements of Statistical Methods (NW/QSR)

* new online course starting winter 2013

Thanks,

Jeaneen

******************************************************************************

Jeaneen Bougard | Administrator, Online Programs | UW Educational Outreach | UW Tower |

Box 359485 | p: 206.221.8335 | f: 206.543.8032 | PCE Website

